Posted by: littletoe | August 13, 2008

Thank you

My move is delayed yet again *sigh* and I decided to blog a little.  Everything is packed and the only entertainment I have is the thing I’m typing on now.  That’s not really true.  I also have 4 books out:  The Daily Missal, The Little Office, Introduction to the Devout Life and Quo Vadis. Unlike most of my readers, however, I need a break every once in a while from all this self-improvement!  So here I am.

I found myself reflecting on beginning this blog and being somewhat frightened at the prospect of being so open and vulnerable to strangers.   I was encouraged to do it anyway for the sake of other converts in particular and that was what made me “unrestrict” what was started as a personal journal.  I still remember how obsessed I was reading other convert blogs in the beginning and how comforting it was to me.

I spent a little time re-reading some of your comments and I was flooded with gratitude for each person who has read and commented on my blog.  You are all wonderful—you pray for me, you guide me, you commiserate with me, you welcome me and encourage me.  I’m sorry that it has taken me this long to tell you that.  I had no clue when I started with the intent to be a convert-encourager that I would end up being the encouraged.  I thank all of you from the bottom of my heart and pray that God showers you with His richest blessings.

Responses

  1. Well, I’m glad your blog has helped you too.

    I have found it encouraging to read. I’ll be starting RCIA soon, and have benefitted so much from reading blogs.

    Have a great day!

  2. Well, now that you are moved, you’ll have to post a picture or two of the new ranch! Looking forward to seeing it soon.

  3. Blogging again any time soon?? Check out my blog for pics of newly butchered birds, next year it’s you gf and your own chickens in your freezer!!


Leave a Reply

Categories