Posted by: littletoe | October 21, 2009

Happy News!

Pope-Benedict-XVI--002

Pope Benedict XVI

So the day after I publicly consider the official closing of this blog, it’s all over the news that Pope Benedict XVI is paving the way for the Traditional Anglicans to be received into the Catholic Church.  How can I not express my joy?  Maybe I’ll keep the blog after all just to be able to share things like this.

Over a year ago I came across this video and was almost moved to tears by the humble petition of Archbishop John Hepworth to the Vatican.  If there had been a Tradional Anglican parish anywhere near us we would have joined it long ago.  I am glad I am “home” now but I have a great admiration for these people and am happy to be part of the group that will be welcoming them home, too.

Archbishop John Hepworth

Archbishop John Hepworth

Leave a Reply

Categories